Halloween In August?

1

With Halloween 2 months away, there are already plans being made! My sister and I are planning everything ahead of time! We’ve also planned it, in detail, on paper. That’s right, paper. It’s quite detailed. We’ve put everything into categories, and then planned on where everything was going to be placed and what we, as the humans, were going to do. We made sure to cover everything!

Halloween just happens to be one of our many favorite holidays! We get giddy with the talk of fall, candy (YUM!!) and  haunted houses. In fact, we’ve already decided what we need to buy!  So, what are we planning? Well I can’t tell you everything! What I can tell you is that it involves a 63″ (I have no idea what that is in feet) Grim Reaper, strobe lights, a huge spiderweb and kitty litter. Okay, maybe that’s not everything it involves.  We may not get many trick-or-treaters, but, we hope that this year, our house will be the coolest on the street! I can only hope it won’t rain! Please, Mother Nature?

Oh I’m getting excited just thinking about it! This year, Halloween will be ours!
cat-halloween-clip-art_03We also know what our costumes are going to be! I’ll be dressing up as a witch. Although I would love to have an elaborate costume, it’s not going to happen. So, my sister has a skirt I can borrow. I would need to buy a cape and one of those bell-type shirts. Oh, and you can’t forget the hat. However, I know where to get one for cheap and it’ll still look good. Okay, add a wig to that, too! The rest will be done at home and made. I would love to tell you what my sister will be doing, but I have no idea how to explain her “costume”- if you want to call it that. You’re better off asking her!

Right now we’re in the process of trying to save up enough money to do all of this! Once we have gotten everything we need (UPS and the mailman are going to hate us by the time October 31 comes around!), we’ll be able to set up and assemble! Wahoo!

6 responses to “Halloween In August?

  1. Halloween seems really far away, but I guess it isn’t. That sounds like a big Grim Reaper.

  2. I love Halloween.. I get excited just thinking about it.. it is my favorite time of the year

  3. I can’t wait… It’s gonna be a lot of fun.

  4. ~~I know how much you 2 love Halloween!!!! I know this year will be fun for you 2…….Booo—–

  5. I was curious if you ever thought of changing the
    layout of your site? Its very well written; I love what youve got to say.

    But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so people could
    connect with it better. Youve got an awful lot of text for only having
    one or two pictures. Maybe you could space it out better?

  6. I think the admin of this web site is really working
    hard for his web site, because here every material is quality based material.

Leave a Reply

