Back To School: Supplies List

27023-Clipart-Illustration-Of-A-Red-Pencil-Marking-Of-Items-On-A-Check-List-On-A-Clipboard

Every state has them! I’m talking about supplies list for back to school shopping! When I go into WalMart, I see a kiosk-type thing with tons of list from every grade and every school in my area. So, I decided that I would help you and give you some links on where you can find a list of supplies your child may need. Now keep in m ind that these are just ordinary lists- they don’t involve also what you may need from your school.

logoHave you had trouble finding a list from the school your kids are going to? Well, at PrintSchoolList.com, you have the ability to search for that list. All you have to do is plug in your zip code, find your state, and then find what grades your kids will be going into. Unfortunately, none in my city are listed. That means that I must head to Wal-Mart and fight the crowd! It’s really easy to search. Not every school will be on there. I’m thinking that the smaller cities ma have to go another way of getting their school list.

At GreatSchools.net, they give you a a list to get you going. They also advise you not to spend money on writing utensils that don’t work or will quit working. Keep it to a normal pencil and erasers. I would have to agree. While it may be a cool look, it can also be distracting to some when they see the eraser light up. We weren’t allowed to have those things in class when I was younger. It’s good to see that some of the times haven’t changed and they still make education number 1!

I’ve mentioned WalMart before, but never did I know that they had a Back To School Shopping List finder! Wow! This takes out a lot of the guess work on seeing if they have the list at the stores! Again, they don’t have every city listed. Unfortunately, it’s back to the store for me! However, this allows you to download or print your supply list. They also have pre-made lists for you to print out. So, if you can’t find your list on the finder, you can have a backup! Just a little note, when you click on the finder link, and on the left side of the page, you will see the links to the pre-made supplies lists.

Staples also is helping you with supply lists. They have divided the supply lists into groups: Pre-K to Kindergarten, Grades 1-3, Grades 4-5, Grades 6-8, Grades 9-12, and College. I am so happy to see that they have included the college students! Not everyone going back to school is young, and this helps those college students who have no idea what they need to have. Personally, I may have to print out the college list so I have it on file when I go to college!!

For those who are eco-friendly, there is also a list out there that tells you what to buy and what to avoid. Some of these ideas may not be for kuba_crystal_earth_recycleeveryone. We didn’t have those options when I was going back to school shopping. Most of them were not made yet, or they were way too expensive for us. On EcoMall.com, they suggest not buying any magic markers or acrylic paints. The acrylic paints can contain lead which can be fatal to small children who want to eat them. They also suggest to do your shopping online. I think this is a fabulous idea for those who can do it. Not only can you find the best eco-friendly websites, you know exactly what you’re going to buy and what is in it! I do have to suggest that you go to those green sites that only you know about. If you need to, do a little research on the sites you are thinking about buying from for the first time. If it looks like a great catch, then go ahead and buy!

2 responses to “Back To School: Supplies List

  1. awesome, Thanks so much for this information 🙂 you rock my friend

  2. thanks soooooooooooooooooooooo much 4 yo help

Leave a Reply

