BTS: Shopping For Twins

BACKPACK3

Who knew that going school shopping for twins was not only exhausting but expensive? Not I! I’m pretty sure my mom is happy that she doesn’t have to go back-to-school shopping this year! Boy, I don’t even think I have the energy for it!

So, my sister and I are going back to school (just pretend!). My mom has made a list of everything she needs and how much she’s planning to spend. Of course, when you have to buy two of everything, you might need to redo the budget. We all pile into the car and whisk away to WalMart. We all jump out of the car and walk in to grab a basket. We see that it’s a mad house! It reminds me of alligators fighting over their prey. I take a hold of the basket and walk very slowly. While I go off with Angela, I try to stay out of people’s way. I don’t want to get run over by the parents trying to grab their son the last Superman backpack. Who knew it could get catty? I can still spot my mother in the sea of estrogen. Not all is lost! Hooray!

We go back over to my mom who has gotten two of everything. Two red notebooks. Two blue binders. Well, you get the idea. She eventually asks us to pick out a backpack, but to keep the price under $20. I can do that! We each choose a backpack that has black in it. We didn’t like the colorful ones as much. Plus, it was cheaper.

After Mom has paid for everything, we head on home. My sister and I are excited about the new stuff we have! Even though it’s a week before school even starts, we put everything together anyways. The notebook paper goes into the binders. The pencils stay… well, in their original box. The pencil sharpeners,  rulers, map pencils, etc go into pockets that are hidden through out the backpack. Let’s just hope I remember where I put everything.

One response to “BTS: Shopping For Twins

  1. ~~Ah, the crazy old days of trying to get everything ready for the both of you to go back to school!!!–It was indeed like alligators fighting over their prey!-what a brilliant observation-will be similar when you both start college soon….I always wanted you to feel you had cool stuff and not just boring stuff so it would at least seem interesting for awhile-before the reality of school set in….

Leave a Reply

