Pillsbury Bake-Off Giveaway~CLOSED~

THIS CONTEST IS CLOSED AND WINNERS WILL BE CHOSEN TODAY AND CONTACTED! THANK YOU FOR ENTERING!!!

I love to cook, even if sometimes, it isn’t that well! I have been on the lookout for new recipes or a new way to try a specific food item. Sometimes you just need a little something different in your diet.

This year is the 44th Pillsbury Bake-Off Contest. Want to know the good thing about this year? You can even help with the judging!!! For the first time in the contest´s 60-year history, we can help (You Be The Judge!) determine 10 recipes among the final 100 that will compete for the $1 million grand prize! Now I wish I knew how to cook good enough!

So how does this judging thing work?

Judges will select 20 recipes to be placed online at http://www.bakeoff.com in pairs for a period of two weeks for each pair. Consumers can vote for their favorite recipe in each pair. The recipe from each pair that wins the most votes will earn a spot in the final competition, April 11-13, 2010, in Orlando, Florida.

Voting is limited to one vote per person per each pair of recipes. Voters must be registered members of www.pillsbury.com and 18 years of age or older as of May 1, 2009, to participate.

The first pair of recipes was posted on May 14, 2009 and a new pair of recipes will be posted every two weeks (namely, May 28, June 11, June 25, July 9, July 23, August 6, August 20, September 3 and September 17, 2009). The voting period for the tenth and final pair of recipes will close at 11:59AM CDT on October 1, 2009. Visit www.bakeoff.com for the official rules.

Thanks to MyBlogSpark, you have the opportunity to win your very own Pillsbury Bake-Off magazine filled with tons of great recipes and a pillsbury-smPillsbury Doughboy Giggle Boy. The giggle boy actually is adorable! The magazine, like I said, is filled with with tons of great past recipes. I will warn you, though- looking at the magazine will make you VERY hungry. There will be (2) winners- each will win a magazine and a giggle boy.

To Enter
*THIS IS MANDATORY*
Just visit the You Be The Judge! website and leave a comment with your favorite recipe! It doesn’t have to be a recent recipe. If your favorite is from a past Bake-Off contest, then that is perfectly fine!

Extra Entries

  • Twitter about this giveaway: Enter to win a Giggle Boy and Pillsbury magazine https://confettidreams.wordpress.com/2009/07/20/pillsbury-bake-off-giveaway @ConfettiDreams- 1 ENTRY
  • Follow me on Twitter. Make sure you leave your Twitter ID.- 1 ENTRY
  • Blog about this giveaway.- 1 ENTRY
  • Grab one of my Confetti Dreams buttons and place it on your site/blog.- 1 ENTRY
  • Subscribe to this blog by reader (buttons are on the left)- 1 ENTRY
  • Subscribe to this blog by e-mail (just click “e-mail”)- 1 ENTRY

This giveaway will start on July 20, 2009 and end on July 28th at 11:59pm CST. On July 29, I will choose (2) winners using Random.Org. I will e-mail the winners and they have 3 days to respond to the winning notification. If one or both do not respond within that time, I will choose a new winner(s).

This giveaway is limited to the US only. I’m sorry!!
Leave a valid e-mail address so I can contact you in case you win!!

97 responses to “Pillsbury Bake-Off Giveaway~CLOSED~

  1. adrienne Gordon

    Crème Caramel Chai Smoothies!

  2. Laura Collins

    I picked Orange Coconut Breakfast Rolls

  3. Laura Collins

    I follow on twitter.
    id sweepcoupon

  4. corn and cheese stuffed peppers

  5. Laura Collins

    I tweeted

  6. I like the Peanut Blossoms!!

  7. Orange Coconut Breakfast Rolls

  8. This is a past recipe, but it sounds great Easy Three-Cheese Broccoli Couscous.

    I follow on twitter
    purehrt555

  9. Laura Collins

    I subscribed
    pcollins@cajunnet.com

  10. Brandon Ralston

    The maui paradise pizza is my pick!

  11. Pingback: My Sister’s Soundtrack Giveaway Winner « Confetti Dreams

  12. The pizza bubble ring sounds good!

  13. Christine V

    maui paradise pizza is nice

  14. the enchilada pasta soup is great but use rice instead of pasta

  15. I’d like to try the breakfast quiches to go. They don’t look like they’d be a whole lot more portable than regular quiche, but they’d certainly be easier to make!

  16. Orange-Coconut Breakfast Rolls sound yummy.

  17. Kelly Ann T.

    My family likes the Creamy Seafood Pasta. I just leave out the mushrooms.

  18. oooh the Vienna Chocolate Pie looks delicious

  19. I like the savory crab cheesecake.

  20. I think the cinnamon crinkles (with bacon) sound yum!

  21. i like the peanut blossoms!

  22. littlelatina

    I love cinnamon and my son would love the doughboy!

  23. Vienna Chocolate Pie!

  24. Lucy Schwartz

    Peach Pecan Thumbprint Cookies for me.

  25. Voted for the peach pecan thumbprint cookies.

  26. Carol Lawrence

    My choice is Classic Chicken Pot Pie . jelly15301@gmail.com

  27. Carol Lawrence

    Google reader subscriber. jelly15301@gmail.com

  28. Carol Lawrence

    E-mail subscriber. jelly15301@gmail.com

  29. Carol Lawrence

    Twitter follower. username-jelly15301,,,,jelly15301@gmail.com

  30. I think the Creole Shrimp and Cheese Tart sounds delicious.

    autielady[at]live.com

  31. This is from the past but the Uptown Broccoli sounds really good. Thanks

  32. OMG it’s got to be the double delight peanut butter cookies..Peanut Butter cookies are my FAVORITE

  33. Almond-Toffee-Mocha Squares is my choice.

  34. I love the Peanut Blossoms

  35. Peach Pecan Thumbprint Cookies

  36. Joanne Schultz

    Cheddar Twisters sound great!

    Thanks for the giveaway!

  37. Joanne Schultz

    i follow on twitter – js22222222 .

  38. Joanne Schultz

    I Subscribe to this blog via google reader

  39. Maui Paradise Pizza!

  40. I think that the Beef n Beans with Cheesy Biscuits looks good.

  41. following on Twitter- ksh123

  42. subscriber in Google reader

  43. I like the Topsy-Turvy Apple Pie, it’s making me hungry now!

    Thanks for the giveaway 🙂

  44. Louis Willhauck

    thanks..

  45. The Enchilada pasta soup sounds great!

  46. theodore esteghamat

    I like the Vienna Chocolate pie.

  47. theodore esteghamat

    I twittered.

  48. The canadian bacon apple pizza looks great!

  49. theodore esteghamat

    I follow on twitter- theolotto.

  50. My favorite recipe is the Vienna Chocolate Pie.

  51. Tweet!

  52. I follow you on Twitter.

  53. I subscribe via Google reader.

  54. I subscribe via email.

  55. The soft pesto pretzels look great. Thank you

  56. I subscribed. Thanks

  57. The Pizza Bubble Ring sounds good to me.

  58. Tweeted:

  59. Following you on Twitter. (ms0812)

  60. I subscribed via Google Reader.

  61. Chocolate Chip-Peanut Butter Squares are very good after trying to win this for awhile I decided to give this recipe a try and it was a big hit with my husband. Only thing I would do different is leave the vanilla out but if you make this make sure you have milk it is not only yummy but very rich.

  62. I follow you on twitter Jammie79

  63. We like Vienna Chocolate Pie.

  64. i like the monkey cereal bars, and my little (and big) monkeys like them too!

  65. Veronica Garrett

    The Vienna Chocolate Pie is my favorite.

  66. Patti Sherman

    The Orange Coconut breakfast rolls sound yummy!

  67. I’d love to try the broccoli and corn in gingered curry cream!

  68. I follow on twitter (blueviolet)

  69. I subscribed to your RSS feed through google reader.

  70. kathy pease

    i love the
    Sausage Crescent Braid
    Etherington, Joni Leawood, KS
    Dress up Italian sausage with spinach and cheese in a pretty crescent package.

  71. kathy pease

  72. kathy pease

    following on twitter klp1965

  73. corn and cheese stuffed peppers

  74. subscriber

  75. The Taco Taters sound good!

  76. Easy Three-Cheese Broccoli Couscous
    🙂

  77. Jennifer Jozwiak

    i’m going to try the open sesame pickup sticks!

  78. Tamara Burks

    pear and currant pie

  79. Charlene Kuser

    I like the recipe for the Canadian Bacon-Apple Pizza.It sounds delicious

  80. Charlene Kuser

    Tweet:Swtlilchick

  81. Charlene Kuser

    Following on Twitter (Swtlilchick)

  82. Charlene Kuser

    Subscriber via google reader

  83. Charlene Kuser

    Subscriber via email

  84. Pillsbury Peanut Butter Crunch Brownies 🙂

  85. the Peanut Blossoms

  86. follow on twitter.(donnak4)

  87. subscribed to your feed.

  88. subscribed by email

  89. I love the Tropical Coconut Bars recipe!

  90. I subscribed by email.