Dating=Clueless

Apparently, I am absolutely clueless when it comes to dating, or anything centered around dating. They really need to come out with a “Dating For Dummies” book for us, well, dating dummies. I apparently have a big question mark on my forehead when figuring out how to go about getting a date. That question mark does go away after I’ve figured it out- though it’s too late. Then, I feel like a complete dork. I don’t plan on changing my personality. People say I’m quirky, sweet, and caring. So, I’m dorky enough to laugh at a car insurance commercial. I’m nice enough to let someone cut in front of me when I’m standing in line with groceries. I’m caring enough to help someone with their down on their luck. Yay me!

Maybe I should change my wardrobe. I wear too much black. No, I’m not going through a depressive-gothic phase; they just look and make me feel better. Although, I do have other colors- it mainly consists of a bright pair of fuchsia pants- which, although being born in the 80s, still makes me feel as if I should have some Hendrix playing on the 8 track while I figure out world peace. Yes, I know all about the 8 track tape. My mother used to have one when I was little, and oddly enough, it still worked. It probably would have been worth a ton of money right now if Mother Nature wasn’t so upset.

I seem to have gotten sidetracked by a decade I was never a part of. So yes, I have different colored clothes, but I’ve gotten so used to black. Maybe I should get a long-flowing, flower-print skirt that will either make me feel as if I’m a young girl in Spain, who is writing a romance novel and checking out the architecture; or a 30-something single woman, with a cat and loves to garden, living in the middle of the country. However, I don’t think I would become the single woman who loves to garden- I have no green thumb. It’s more of a purple thumb, really. Even though the death of a plant may not have died directly because of me, I can’t help but feel bad about it.

So while I am clueless on dating, I’m even more clueless on why I decided to write a post on how clueless I am. Maybe in time I’ll actually find the answer to that burning question. Perhaps some other time. Right now, I’m too busy shopping for that house in Spain (only joking.)

4 responses to “Dating=Clueless

  1. Oh honey, it’s been a while since we’ve both dated and I know exactly how you feel. Don’t change a damn thing about you, unless you feel you want/need to. And they do have Dating for Dummies- http://www.amazon.com/Dating-Dummies-Joy-Browne/dp/0764550721

    My dear sis, you have saved me! This is what I get for not Googling “Dating for Dummies.” This would just help out so much!

  2. What’s wrong with being clueless? I’ve been clueless all my life and I like it that way. Just wish I’d saved some of my hippie clothes and the love beads and all that stuff – eBay would have loved it. Oh well…I’m just clueless. P.S. Listen to twin.

    There’s nothing wrong with being clueless my dear! However, yesterday when I wrote this, the n ight before I was lying in bed and I realized that I have no idea what it takes to get to the next level. I love it when you can’t sleep and random thoughts pop into your head. We might need to have a Nostalgia Party! Woohoo!

  3. Pingback: Online Dating Websites - from Love to Fun! | Christian Dating Online Advice

  4. Pingback: Internet Dating Today | Christian Dating Online Advice

Leave a Reply

