The ‘King of Pop’ Dies At Age 50

Yesterday was a rough day for not only Hollywood, but the entertainment business. We learned that early Thursday morning, Farrah Fawcett died from her long battle with cancer. A few hours later, Michael Jackson died from cardiac arrest.

I remember seeing my very first Michael Jackson video w hen I was very young. To be honest, I think it was “Thriller.” It played on MTV and my sister and I loved his music. When we first saw the video, we were scared of the zombies and the laugh at the end. Needless to say, we got over it. My sister, being the person who somewhat remembers a dance, she could do part of the “Thriller” dance. I’d show you how she does it, but I don’t think she can do it anymore. She even knew the dance to “Everybody” from the Backstreet Boys video! Wow… now I feel old.

Anyways, yesterday, on  BET, they had an all Michael Jackson video marathon. We watched that for a few hours, when we started wondering what else was on T.V. However, we did watch a lot of the videos that brought back so many good memories. I absolutely loved watching “Remember The Time” with Eddie Murphy and Iman. That was always my favorite. I have to be honest though… The “Earth Song” video is just a bit disturbing, but nonetheless, a good video. His videos were always fabulous and great!

This year has been full of heartache with the passing of Ed McMahon, Farrah Fawcett, and now Michael Jackson. This world has lost a lot of good people. Our prayers and thoughts are with the families!

Leave a Reply

