R.I.P Farrah Fawcett

Today, we learned that Farrah Fawcett, who had fought a courageous and lengthy battle with cancer, died today at the age of 62 in Santa Monica, California.

She was born in Corpus Christi, Texas on February 12. She had a very fantastic career! She did TV commercials such as Noxema shaving cream, Ultra Brite toothpaste, and many more.

We know her more from Charlie’s Angels, which is a little before my time. However, I did know her work and liked her. She was a 70’s icon.

We are all saddened by this iconic loss, and our thoughts and prayers are with her loved ones!

3 responses to “R.I.P Farrah Fawcett

  1. She was truly an Icon, I grew up watching her on Charlies Angels.. she was my favorite She will be missed.. RIP

  2. My thoughts and prayers to all her friends, family, and everyone. She will be missed greatly and even though we know she is no longer in pain and in a better place it doesn’t make the loss any easier…….

  3. I didn’t even know who she was. But RIP?

    It means Rest In Peace. For more information on Farrah Fawcett, visit http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Farrah_Fawcett

Leave a Reply

