Writing A Book? Novel?

index_clip_image002With the amount of reading I have been doing lately, I have gotten the urge to write a book- a novel if you may. It appears I have been bitten by the writing bug. Keep in mind, I have never tried my hand at this, so I am a bit nervous. I have no idea right now what it is going to be about or how the novel will play out, but I do know that I want to write.

With the last book I read, Into The Shadow by Christina Dodd, and the current one I’m reading, Angels & Demons by Dan Brown, the are definitely eloquent with their writing. Also, the way they show details in the story has me thinking that this might actually be possible. I’m guessing that blogging helps me become creative in my writing and helps out with the grammar and the punctuation. Although, I could use a little help in both areas.

It’s time to do some brainstorming for the book. Will it be mystery/suspense? Romance? Fantasy/Romance? Inspiring? Western (Probably not, thought)? Horror? I also need a plot. The plot is the main reason people read books. I’m going to need a lot of notebook paper and perhaps a behemoth amount of pens. When I write letters or the like, I tend to mess up alone and scratch the full sentence out and start again. I’m a perfectionist when it comes to that. If the letters or words are written how they should look, I start anew. You tend to go through a lot of paper like that.

So I am about to embark on the most challenging thing I have faced this year. Well, this whole year was a challenge, but this is a personal challenge. I am going to write a book. I don’t care how long it takes me, I will find the strength to do it. Book world, here I come!

667DD343F8E1D4884AFC1B9C33B5FA10

2 responses to “Writing A Book? Novel?

  1. texaslady_55

    ~~sounds really inspiring and cool….you are gifted with the ability to do what you do with blogs so this step sounds like a good one–good luck and i will help in any way i can……

  2. I think that’s a great idea and considering how… creative you are, it would be awesome!

Leave a Reply

