Hunger Sets In

I have a bad habit. Well, I have several bad habits, but this particular one happens every day. I can’t exactly run from it. Also, I wouldn’t really think of it as a habit, although I’m not sure what you would call it… one of life’s cruel games?

You have no clue what I’m talking about, do ya? I thought so. Well, I tend to watch the Food Network when I am really hungry. Not only does it give me great ideas for dinner/lunch/breakfast, i t makes me drool over the fantastic food they make. I could even watch Bizarre Foods with Andrew Zimmern and think those weird foods look delicious. Although, I would probably skip the bugs and insects- they just look icky and nasty. I have tried squid before, so I don’t mind weird. Well, now I want Chinese food. Oh to have sushi and spring rolls right now…. I would be in food heaven. Sigh. Maybe one of theses days.

food-fastI also will look at food websites when online, when I’m hungry. I’ll find cakes, cookies, or other foods. I don’t do it on purpose, and I guess I do it subconciously. But also, I try to get gift ideas. Since my mom’s birthday is coming up, I have 2 ideas for a gift. She may say “Oh you don’t have to get me anything.” Yes, I do! First, she’s my mom and deserves the stars. Second, you have a birthday once a year (Yes, I stated the obvious… I wasn’t thinking about it), so you need to feel happy to see another year. So, hopefully I can either do one of both birthday gift ideas. I just hope I can get them or it in time.

Great, now I’ve made myself hungry once again and it’s way too hot to cook. I guess I’ll grab a bowl of cereal and use my imagination and pretend it’s a chicken fried steak with mashed potatoes. Mmmm….

667DD343F8E1D4884AFC1B9C33B5FA10

3 responses to “Hunger Sets In

  1. Did we do something to you? Is the idea here to get your readers hungry too? =P

    Why yes, it is! 🙂

  2. ~~When we get the money from AAFES we will go back to Summer Palace….. but truthfully, like ng woosh says-now you have me hungry and I don’t want what we have-naturally……

  3. Bad girl, you know better!

Leave a Reply

