Darn Writers Block!

I have to apologize for not writing in a few days. “Why??” Well, it seems I have writers block. I will sit down and know what I will write about, and as soon as my fingers hit the keys, my mind goes blank or the topic doesn’t seem blog-worthy. I have thought about writing on several things.

  • Zeus got a new crate yesterday. He has a love/hate relationship with it. He goes in there for a second, gets spooked, and out he goes. We plan on remedying that problem- unless Cesar Milan just happens to show up out of nowhere and help. Okay… maybe in my wildest dreams.
  • Ya know, some parents should take a class on not leaving 2 kids under the age of 5 in a car, by themselves, with every window down. I saw exactly that yesterday afternoon and I was enraged. There were 2 kids, not even older than 5 or 6 (one was younger than that) and they were in the car by themselves- where I suspect their mother was in the store. I watched them like a hawk until she finally came out. Smart move there, Sherlock. Try taking them in there with you next time.
  • It doesn’t matter how old are you are, spraying someone unexpectedly with a water hose is as fun as a barrel full of monkeys. Washing the dog was merely my plan for my “cruel” thoughts to take place. Sorry, Sis. Too bad he couldn’t keep still.
  • I got to see my new baby cousin a few days ago. She is absolutely adorable. I’m not sure who she looks like more- her mother or father. Anyways, I am currently on the hunt for newborn butterfly baby items (tongue twister!). Etsy and Amazon, here I come! Time to start that baby basket. Any ideas?

I think I just had a major breakthrough on unlocking my writers block. Who knew just writing down ideas who unblock writers block??

And there you have it, a sentence that any English teacher would abhor! Lesson learned!

667DD343F8E1D4884AFC1B9C33B5FA10

5 responses to “Darn Writers Block!

  1. Some people suggest keeping a pad of paper and a pen by the bed. When you’re going to sleep, or when you wake up in the middle of the night you may have an idea to write down. Writing it down helps you remember it later.

  2. Hi baby – I’ve found the best way around writer’s block is just to sit down and start writing. It can be total nonsense but sooner or later a word will pop out that will remind you of something and you’ll have a blog post to write! You do just fine! Hugs.

  3. ~~You don’t have writers block-just live in a crazy place where it keeps your thoughts from jelling and taking form-but a baby basket w/butterflies and stuff sounds like a really good idea for Baby Dallas…..and squirting people w/hose is fun-we need water stuff for the summer-or something to keep us cool and not going crazy-and I can’t believe that mother-where did that happen? I only did that once when you were babies in your car seats at the corner store-locked the doors and was in/out for milk in 2 minutes-and watched you the whole time. But 5/6 yrs old-she should have taken them in with her-talk about a lazy mom.
    And Zeus and his crate-that is doing better all the time-he goes in/out all the time-when he is not chasing Patches and turning off the tv—

  4. Been there, done that, and now you have a post! Well, NOW you do considering yesterday.

  5. writer’s block sucks — I always procrastinate and then write under pressure 😉

Leave a Reply

