Twin Dinner Topics

Yesterday evening, about 7pm, everyone seemed to be getting hungry. It was close to supper time, so of course we would be hungry. But, we really didn’t want what we had here at home. You can only fill up so much on bologna and peanut butter. We hadn’t gone to the grocery store yet. When asked what I was hungry for, I screamed “Hambugers!” That didn’t last long at all. At all! My sister, being Miss Persuasive, was able to persuade us all into wanting Chinese. Darn she’s good!

So, we piled into the car and went to our favorite Chinese Buffet restaurant. The first half of the supper is quiet. We were more interested what we were putting into our tummies. Boy was the food really good! For the next half, supper got more livelier. I think most of it consisted of me and my sister bantering back and forth. Somewhere near the end, quietly, but loud enough for our parents to hear, sis and I sang “Mr Roboto” by Styx. So why did we break out into a song at the restaurant? I had asked Sissy if it was “Domo” or “Arrigato” that meant “Thank you.” I still have no clue which one is really is! Maybe this is why Google is my best friend. Even though we sand quietly, I’m pretty sure the long man in the booth next to us could somewhat hear us. He was nice and didn’t mind. I think he enjoyed his entertainment for the evening. Oh, and thank you sir, for not sttaring at the birds nest that was my hair. It has a mind of it’s own.

I love it when dinner ends in song and dance. Or in our case, song and remenants of low mein and fried shrimp.

667DD343F8E1D4884AFC1B9C33B5FA10

3 responses to “Twin Dinner Topics

  1. ~~Last night was fun wasn’t it!!!!! You 2 can sing at our meals anytime ya want to…I guess we will have to learn to make sushi and have our own “Summer Palace” meals at home-yikes–$45+tip+$50 bucks!!!!–but was good—Mr. Roboto—–love ya bunches, Mama

  2. oh how funny when we go out for chinese my kids say that to the wait staff that and ni-hao ( hello) pronounced knee – how no thanks to the kids show ni-hao kai-lan

Leave a Reply

