Dear Mom

Today is Mother’s Day for the people here in the United States. So, in lieu of Mommies Day, I have something for my own mother.

When I was younger, you prepared me for the big world of walking.

When I was a little older, you prepared me for the big world of attending kindergarten.

When I was a little older, I was ready for middle school. I knew I could handle it.

When middle school was over, I was petrified of high school. You pulled me into a hug and said it was going to be okay.

Although I know you can’t always hold our hand, I know you’ll always be there. Everytime I feel as if I’m going to climb St Helens, I can still feel your hand holding mine- helping me, guiding me.

I wouldn’t pick any mother but you. You’re one of a kind. You’ve helped me through so many problems and heartaches in my life, who else can do that? I know that if I ever have a problem, you’re right there with tissues and a hug, waiting for the breakdown.

You’re the shoulder I lean on whenever I feel I am going to just cry a river. You’re the person I learn most from in my life. You are everything a mother is: loving, caring, true. I say this with every beat of my heart: I Love You!

667DD343F8E1D4884AFC1B9C33B5FA10

2 responses to “Dear Mom

  1. AWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW!!!!

  2. ~~Thank you sweetie. That was so wonderful-I love u and Sissy so much. Ya’ll are the greatest and will always be here for you. I don’t know what I will do when you 2 go off to college-help! love ya lots….

Leave a Reply

