Feeling Hot Hot Hot

Summer has arrived in Texas… 1 month early! The temperatures reach into the lower to mid 9sweating0s and lows in the lower 70s. It’s only may. Normally (emphasis on the “normal” part), it waits until late June to get this high. Mother Nature must be pissed. Here I was enjoying the semi-decent weather. While the air conditioner was still running, it didn’t need to work as hard as the summer months. The air ran cool. Somehow, somehow, someone turned the heater on- full blast. One day it’s gorgeous enough to get out of the house and into the car, and the next your are filling your bathtub with ice cubes. That’s the power of the weather.

Being born and raised in Texas, you would think one gets used to 100 degree weather. Ha! Don’t make me laugh! (Okay… you did) That can’t be further from the truth. Every year, I dread the day when I have to shut and dark all of the windows. At times, it feels like a cave- just without these flying things:clipart-bat2I’m surprised Dracula hasn’t shown up! I’m talking about the fictional blood-sucker- not the Vlad the Impaler from Transylvania. Frankly, I’d need a change of pants if either of them showed up. Talk about sleeping with one eye open. Great. Now I’ve just scared myself. I won’t get any sleep tonight. I must stop watching Ghost Hunters late at night.

So what was I talking about? That’s right… the heat. Let’s just say summer came early. I don’t know about you, but I’m moving to Antarctica to be with the penguins, polar bears, and ice! One second thought, diving into a pool of ice water might be safer.

667DD343F8E1D4884AFC1B9C33B5FA10

7 responses to “Feeling Hot Hot Hot

  1. Honey, you never get used to the 100* summers. Never ever ever do you get used to it.

  2. 100* weather yikes, I can barely handle anything over 75*F But I don’t like extremely cold weather either, I love snow just don’t like to be in it. Perhaps when I retire I will find my self a nice tropical island where its 75 all day

  3. You’re so lucky to have the warmer temperature in Texas a month early. I remember living in San Antonio almost ten years ago.. good times.

    Too bad I live in Seattle now.

  4. Funny! I love your sense of humor! It’s getting warm here on the East Coast as well, and HUMID! I have the Deep Woods Off on standby for the signs of mosquitoes!

  5. The Last Post

    That sounds hot, I don’t think I would do very well in those temperatures. Its only been about 60 degrees here today. This morning we had gales, then drizzle, then torrential rain, then sunshine and now we are back to gales again. Nearly all the seasons in one day.

  6. ~~i know, me too. not ready for hot summer-we’ll have to work on keeping the house cool. yuk~

  7. song that fits your situation *hugs*

Leave a Reply

