I’ve Got A New Look…

Thanks to my sister, my blog looks more like a blog than a business! Since she is the queen of graphic design, I asked for her to make me a header. Isn’t it adorable? It is much better than I have tried coming up with! And to be honest, it’s been so long since I have used Paint Shop Pro that I have forgotten all of the little tricks I used to know. So, thank you twin sister!!!!

By the way, I am reading a new book- which I am almost finished with. I started it around 9 o’clock last night and I am down to the last few chapters already. Can anyone guess who the author is? Any guesses? No? Then, I will tell you. It’s a Charlie Huston book. If you don’t know, I am a huge fan of Charlie Huston. His books are just absolutely wonderful! The book is called Already Dead. It is the first book in the Joe Pitt series. Sadly, I don’t own the book. My sister (you’re mentioned again, girl!) checked it out from the library, so I have to return it. However, I do plan on buying the rest of the series when I have the chance.

For the past few days, I’ve been battling with the flu. Monday evening I started getting a scratchy throat. I thought it was the cold. Tuesday morning I woke up with the full-blown flu: stuffy nose, achy body, spacey, freezing, really really sore throat, and that over-all “yucky” feeling. Today is Friday and I am not just finished with the last of it. My throat is still kind of sore and I still have the stuffy nose. However, I feel fine! I’d like to thank my Mom for taking care of me! I am sure going to miss that when I go to college… I’ll just come back when I get sick! šŸ™‚
667DD343F8E1D4884AFC1B9C33B5FA10

2 responses to “I’ve Got A New Look…

  1. ~~I really like your new banner also. It will take awhile to finally get completely over your flu-hang in there. Sure, you can come home when u get sick or I will come to you! But you will get the hang of it all-I will make sure you and Sis have care packages all the time and your own little manual/book on telling you what to do when you get sick and stuff….

    A manual/book would be most helpful! Every now and then I will come hom when I’m sick, though! he he

  2. Thank you! That was kinda fun…

    Damn, I can’t believe you already finished the book! You’ll like No Dominion even more.

    I know ya feel like crap girl- so do I. Fun, ain’t it?

    You’re right! I am LOVING No Dominion! I can’t wait to read the rest of his books!

Leave a Reply

