I Heart Heart Day

Valentine’s Day is near. Actually, it’s tomorrow. If you used to be like me, you thought that V-Day was only for couples. Not true! In fact, in my honest opinion, it’s for anyone who loves, well… anyone. You love your sister? It’s Valentine’s Day. You love your dog, Fido? Happy Valentine’s Day you four-legged furbaby! So see? It’s not just a Hallmark Holiday for couples in love. Think of it this way, you can get a stuffed animal, card, and chocolate all for the price of a dozen roses. Plus, they seem to last longer, don’t you think? I take that back, the chocolate may be eaten in a second, but still, it was well worth it!

So, what are your plans for Valentine’s Day? Any extravagant parties planned? This year, for my family, we’re keeping it low key. I’ve got both my sister and mother their gifts. They’ll love it! However, since my dad pretty much isn’t a gift-type person, he’s getting a card and his favorite thing in the world- chocolate. Just like my father, I could eat my weight in chocolate. Doesn’t it make you feel good?? Yummy chocolate!

I don’t care what anyone says- I love Valentine’s Day! It makes me warm and fuzzy inside!
667DD343F8E1D4884AFC1B9C33B5FA10

2 responses to “I Heart Heart Day

  1. When i think about V-Day…. like you said it reminds me about LOVE , LOVE in general…

    Doesn’t matter if you have a partner or not, besides a partner could be anyone… a LOVE partner, a pet partner, a partner in crime, you name it…

    but most of all the YOU-PARTNER…

    so why not get YOURSELF a bouquet,a bottle of champagne, chocolates, a romantic movie and just enjoy it in a room full of candles…enjoy YOURSELF

  2. HAPPY VALENTINE’S DAY!!!!!!!goody,goody–more chocolate—tummyache here we come….

Leave a Reply

