This is the song that….

never ends. It goes on and on my friends… It’s infectious! Really, it is. I was just stupid enough to find a video on You-Tube to watch, and ran into that. Don’t ask me how I did it. I just did. It’s almost as infectious as “It’s A Small World.” Both of which get stuck in your head and won’t get out. You know what I am talking about, right? You almost have to listen to a totally different song over and over for at least an hour to get rid of those never-ending songs. Still, a little piece will sneak in every time. I am convinced that whoever made up this song was a genius! They wanted you to sing it, get it stuck in everyone’s head, and then the rest of the world chimes in.

By the way, for those who have no idea who wrote/composed “The Song That Never Ends”? It was Norman Martin. That’s all I know. We all know who did “It’s A Small World,” which originally came out in ’64, right? Yup! Disney. Who knew it would become a huge song that everyone knows the words to? I’m sure Walt Disney didn’t.

Thank you sirs, you have officially left me banging my head against the wall to get those songs out of it. I am deeply appreciative….

So as I sit here trying to figure out how to get those songs from playing back to back in my head, I wonder if there’s another way we can make a song that never ends (DARNIT! STOP IT!), but a parody of some sorts? Any takers?
667DD343F8E1D4884AFC1B9C33B5FA10

One response to “This is the song that….

  1. This is the song that never ends… and it goes on and on my friends!

Leave a Reply

