And so it begins….

It’s nearing 430am. I’m usually asleep by now. Why exactly am I awake? Well, I heard Zeus whining/whimpering, and so I decided to see what was going on. My parents were moving him because of the position he was laying in. He was in the oddest position and since he can’t move, we have to do it for him.

By the way, Zeus has made it past the 24-hour mark. He will live! He is eating food and drinking water. True we have to feed it to him, but that will change when he heals. Oh, and his tail wagging, of course. He may have problems walking the rest of his life, but we can deal and accommodate that. We’re just happy to still have our puppy!

What the heck was I talking about? Oh yeah, sleep… or lack thereof. I know that in college, most of the time, you will be up very late to study or finish an assignment. I was never one to get a good amount of sleep anyways, so I am used to it. Bring on the caffeine! No, not the coffee, just give me the Dr Pepper!

I have to admit something… I have no idea where I am actually going with this post. I’m half asleep and my eyes are playing tricks on me. I swear my computer monitor is rocking from side to side slightly. I feel like screaming (to my eyes of course) “FOCUS!!!!!” I’m surprised the keyboard is getting up to do the Electric Slide.
667DD343F8E1D4884AFC1B9C33B5FA10

3 responses to “And so it begins….

  1. Just wanted to say I’m so glad to hear that your puppy is doing well and that he’s going to make it through his accident.

    Vicki
    (jonesies ~ OLS)

  2. Congratulations! You won the Blog Button giveaway on my blog, Our Nifty Notebook!

    I tried to email you, but it was sent back to me. Please email me at ourniftynotebook at charter dot net.

    Thanks so much for visiting my blog and entering the giveaway!

  3. ~~i think the fan at night sometimes blows the monitor and it rocks or it is possessed-cause it does it to me sometimes….dododododododo….

Leave a Reply

